Mr Aung Zaw Naing

Mr Aung Zaw Naing is the Group CEO of Shwe Taung and leads its Management Committee. He is a member of Shwe Taung’s Board of Directors and a member of its Investment Committee. He is also a Chairman of the Board of Shwe Taung Building Materials.

As Group CEO, Aung Zaw Naing is responsible for setting the strategic direction for Shwe Taung and overseeing and delivering the Group’s performance.

Aung Zaw Naing started his career at Shwe Taung, learning from his father Aik Htun. He held various key positions including in construction, finance, marketing and strategy before assuming the post of Group CEO. Having successfully strengthened Shwe Taung’s capabilities in the core sectors of building materials, distribution, engineering & construction, infrastructure investments, and real estate, he is the driving force behind Shwe Taung’s entry into new business areas of insurance, finance and lifestyle.Under Aung Zaw Naing’s leadership, Shwe Taung constructed some of Myanmar’s largest and most challenging projects – Baluchaung No.3 hydropower plant; Myanmar Radio & Television Building; Ruby Hall, a 60,000 sqm venue for the 2014 ASEAN Summit; Hledan Junction flyover; and Junction City, a 260,000 sqm world class integrated development in downtown Yangon.

Shwe Taung was named Myanmar’s Best Overall Developer, Best Retail Developer, and Best Office Developer at the 2015 Euromoney Real Estate Awards and again clinched the Best Retail Developer honour at the 2016 Euromoney Awards. Shwe Taung also received Myanmar’s Best Developer Award at the Myanmar Property Awards 2016. Junction City received a total of six Awards at The Myanmar Property Awards 2016. Shwe Taung has been consistently recognised as one of Myanmar’s largest taxpayers.

Aung Zaw Naing serves as Chairman of the Myanmar Institute of Directors.

Aung Zaw Naing served as Vice Chairman of Myanmar Thaing Federation under the Ministry of Sport. The Federation achieved phenomenal success in 2013 at the 27th Southeast Asian Games, clinching nine Gold medals for Myanmar.

Read more